1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Chocolate box wont work!

Discussion in 'Fable: The Lost Chapters' started by wulfric, Jul 22, 2009.

Register or log in to browse without ads.

  1. wulfric

    wulfric Professional bigot-slayer and redneck-eradicator

    Posts:
    179
    Likes:
    3
    Trophies:
    45
    Chocolate box wont work!

    when i try to open chocolate box it says:blink:
    "Your modding environment is not setup properly.
    Do you want Chocolatebox to fix it?
    Yes, No"
    (press Yes)
    "Access to the path is Denied
    OK"
    (press ok)
    "Moding environment is not ok.
    application will not exit
    Ok"
    (press ok)
    (back to desktop/begining)
    (if you press no it just skips the second message)

    i hope this is clear enough for you to help :'(
     
  2. jwc2200

    jwc2200 Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    1,108
    Likes:
    4
    Trophies:
    80
    Re: Chocolate box wont work!

    This may apply to cbox as well as AE.
    Does your Free Roam work? If not, it could be this problem:

    1. Your Modding Environment Is Incomplete
    Symptoms include:

    • Albion Explorer works, but no changes will make place in-game when I use it.
    • You used FreeRoam, yet you still cannot walk anywhere. The game is still as it is unmodded.
    How to fix:

    • The problem you have is the fact your game still uses the FinalAlbion.wad because you didn't move or rename it. Do this now by going into c:\Program Files\Microsoft Games\Fable The Lost Chapters\data\Levels (Or wherever you personally installed Fable) and change the name of FinalAlbion.wad. Or move it.
    That is from DarkenedSoul's General Fix thread:
    http://forums.projectego.net/general-fix-thread-my-game-crashes-when-spawning-chest-no-change-19475/
     
  3. wulfric

    wulfric Professional bigot-slayer and redneck-eradicator

    Posts:
    179
    Likes:
    3
    Trophies:
    45
    Re: Chocolate box wont work!

    ummm :blush: i dont have free roam :wub:
    i thought cbox didn't need it! and for some reason it didn't work on my comp anyways (i used to have AE but free roam didn't work so AE didn't work, then i heard about cbox and i thought it didn't need it :blush:)

    btw i use vista and i can't find the fable folders u specified(that was the problem last time)
    (i found a folder under mygames, fable, then the folders; photojournal, saves and tatoos apeared - are these the folders u need??)
     
  4. Register or log in to browse without ads.

  5. jwc2200

    jwc2200 Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    1,108
    Likes:
    4
    Trophies:
    80
    Re: Chocolate box wont work!

    I know nothing about Vista. The folders you mentioned should be in My Documents, the ones I mean should be on Disk C, Programs, Microsoft Games.
    DarkenedSoul has a thread about Vista that may help you:
    http://fabletlcmod.com/forum/index.php?t=msg&th=6716&start=0&

    Read it carefully before you ask questions.
     
  6. wulfric

    wulfric Professional bigot-slayer and redneck-eradicator

    Posts:
    179
    Likes:
    3
    Trophies:
    45
    Re: Chocolate box wont work!

    YAY YAY YAY YAY:w00t::lol::steve: :thumbsup: it works i still have no idea how to use cbox but i DONT CARE IT WORKS I CAN FIND OUT HOW TO USE IT LATER! YAY IT WORKS!
    :P
    btw do i have to open free roam very time i want to "free roam" in fables:blink:
    and can someone reference me to a GOOD cbox guide (only if its not to much trouble :P)
    oh and another thing... THANKS GUYS+rep
     
  7. Noctus

    Noctus Metal Connoisseur

    Posts:
    2,506
    Likes:
    218
    Trophies:
    195
  8. wulfric

    wulfric Professional bigot-slayer and redneck-eradicator

    Posts:
    179
    Likes:
    3
    Trophies:
    45
    Re: Chocolate box wont work!

    thanks guys and here is my epic fail at a chest :P
    Chest attempt
    http://profile.imageshack.us/user/warmech/images/detail/#204/23072009205429.jpg
    http://profile.imageshack.us/user/warmech/images/detail/#204/23072009205426.jpg
    http://profile.imageshack.us/user/warmech/images/detail/#204/23072009205416.jpg

    other stuff that i've been experimenting with - i take no credit mostly ive either found and addapted (/ tried) or just used) - the two items i got from one of sephies threadds, and the others are just me messin around wit the ghost sword (new to modding fable thread) enjoy

    btw jack (person) as a body guard is awesome as he blocks ANYTHING and does good damage - sword of aeons, i think ill take another pic when i have the sword of aeons XD sword of aeons party!

    btw 2 :)
    could someone help me out im still trying to fix the jack of blades dragon - he doesn't move and is merged with the other 3 so could someone check out my "ghostly swords" hread and help me out please
    thanks for your help so far and thankyou in advance :P
    http://forums.projectego.net/ghostly-swords-19633/
     

Share This Page