• Welcome to the Fable Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Fable series and video gaming.

Register Log in

Further Character Customizing?

Status
Not open for further replies.

KingChronn

Reaction score
So this isn't exactly a big deal, but it is something that has been bothering me for a while now, and I haven't yet beat the game but I just got to the part where their is a "party" at Reaver's. When I started playing I was expecting to be able to make my character look like THIS.

But instead my character is really bulky, not really overweight but he is overly muscular, (like in Fable 2 if you were to max out your physique) Wasn't exactly what I was aiming for and I am not sure how I even started to build this muscle,

I was wondering if their was a way to maybe reverse those effects and get myself a bit thinner?

Thank you ahead of time

Xveas

Reaction score
Eating apples and celery at the food stalls in any city reduces your weight. But I believe your character is muscular due to the fact that you're weilding a heavier melee weapon. If you simply use the sword as a melee weapon, it keeps your figure lean and your muscles won't bulge or grow very much.

However, if you use any other weapon as a melee weapon and use it frequently, you will build huge bulking muscles on your character. I haven't experienced this myself, but I am almost 100% this is irreversible.

KingChronn

Reaction score
Thank you for the reply!

Though something that bothers me is that my characters weight is as far in the red as it gets, and I have been using the Hero Sword since the beginning. Is it that you gain muscle regardless of what melee weapon you use? Or could this just have been a glitch in my game?

Xveas

Reaction score
Using a sword should keep you lean. It has done so for me in both profiles.