• Welcome to the Fable Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Fable series and video gaming.

Register Log in

Hi I am new at this game.....having crashing problems please help

Status
Not open for further replies.
D

Driftwood

Hi I am new at this game.....having crashing problems please help

I get through really good with the game until maze talks to me back in oakvale and tells me about the Bandits and when I try to walk it just freezes and then it crashes my puter I have upgraded everything that can be upgraded on my puter............but when I leave where the ocean is I can still play through the rest of the towns ..........but when I go back to oakvale and go towards the ocean it crashes again .......please help

Compaq Presario
AMD Athlon XP 2200+
1.80 GHz
512 MB of Ram
Ati Radeon 9200 Pro

Dark Drakan

Guildmaster
Town Guard
Premium
Reaction score
Re: Hi I am new at this game.....having crashing problems please help

Welcome to the forums heres afew things to try first of all.

1. Try downloading the latest drivers for your GFX Card

2. Do you have a soundblaster card (if so download latest drivers for that aswel)

3. Are you using Windows Blinds (incase you dont know what it is
Windows Blind is a program that changes the look of Windows by changing all the buttons and the textures of windows. If you have it running it will show up in your task manager as wbload.exe) If so try disabling that if all else fails.

D

Driftwood

Dark Drakan said:
Welcome to the forums heres afew things to try first of all.

1. Try downloading the latest drivers for your GFX Card

2. Do you have a soundblaster card (if so download latest drivers for that aswel)

3. Are you using Windows Blinds (incase you dont know what it is