• Welcome to the Fable Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Fable series and video gaming.

Register Log in

Problem with most DLC's

DigitalShift

Reaction score
I use to be on the Lionhead forums a lot but ended up being innactive after a while, posted some fan art from time to time and stumbled upon this site and figured this seemed like just the right place to get the help I was seeking... But anyway, to my actual point...

I recently started playing Fable 3 again, my last copy was messed up so I was playing it again and remembered all the DLC I had, I had every DLC except 2 pre-order DLC's and the Five Dog Star Potion and even the DLC from the Fable 3 Controller and Balverine Order novel. I went to the option to Download Again, they all only took about 2-3 seconds.

Now when I'm online all the DLC works... However when I'm offline only the Dog Breeds pack, Traitor's Keep DLC, and Free Day-1 DLC seem to work offline... Now you can imagine how mad I am seeing as my other DLCs don't work... I don't have internet currently, I took my xbox to my girlfriends house to use hers to re-download the DLCs, these are the ones that don't work...

The Swirling Tattoo Set
Inquisitor Sword and Tattoo Set
Highlander Outfit Male & Female
Highlander Tattoo Set
Red Setter Dog Potion
Understone DLC
Industrial Knight Outfit
Shardbourne DLC
Limited Edition DLC
Hair Pack
Dye Pack

and a couple others I think. It's really frustrating.. I download them but when I do they only appear as " Fable 3 Marketplace Content " on my hard drive ( aside from the 3 that do work ).

Daniel Ray

The Wizard From The East
Reaction score
Did you send your 360 for repairs or even buy a new console since the last time you played the dlcs? If so, then it might have something to do with DRM.

AdrianJacek

Reaction score