• Welcome to the Fable Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Fable series and video gaming.

Register Log in

The Dark Knight Rises!

Marcodian Elite

Reaction score
Just curious - anyone here seen TDKR yet? Not long back from the cinema, seen the 8.30 showing, went with few friends and brother, we had tickets from wed. but went early anyways, queuing up to get into the screen from about 7.40-7.45 and still wernt first, queue ended up very long. I wont say much about the film (as I found out when writing what I thought of the fable e-books im not good at leaving spoilers out lol) so just curious if anyone else here has seen it yet ^.^

Gikoku

Smells like poo.
Town Guard
Reaction score
Nope. It doesn't look at all that interesting to be honest.

Quistrix

yer maw
Town Guard
Premium
Reaction score
I haven't seen the film yet, but I'm really put off by the fact Anne Hathaway is playing Catwoman. She's just not an action-type-actress, and I can't imagine her having much chemistry with Bale.

Gikoku

Smells like poo.
Town Guard
Reaction score
I haven't seen the film yet, but I'm really put off by the fact Anne Hathaway is playing Catwoman. She's just not an action-type-actress, and I can't imagine her having much chemistry with Bale.

Definitely feels like a miscast, there's only one live-action Catwoman I liked and that was Michelle Pfieffer. I'm probably alone, but none of Christopher Nolan's Batman films ever clicked with me except for The Dark Knight, and that was only because of the portrayals of Joker & Two-Face.

Tsuyu

is wearing Queen's lace panties.
Town Guard
Reaction score
Aww c'mon guys. Bane is the coolest Batman villain. It is not svowing yet in Sweden but when it does I will go see it. I hope Bane doesnt disappoint.

TRA Rotid

Päris geenius
Reaction score
Aside from the old comedy series, I'm not much of a Batman fan either. The Dark Knight was all right and this one will be as well, but nothing spectacular.