• Welcome to the Fable Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Fable series and video gaming.

Register Log in

Beginner questions

L

locutus

How do I sleep?

Just started playing a few hours ago. First, I can't find any info on Microsoft's site about updates. Are there any?

I haven't progressed very far because I'm just learning the game, but I just ran into a problem. Night fell and I couldn't figure out how to sleep. I'm in the guild hall. When I stand in front of a bed, it doesn't highlight so the interact key doesn't work so what am I supposed to do? Thanks.

Man

The Superior Being
Reaction score
Re: Beginner questions

fable doesnt get updates as it isnt a game that has multiplayer
as for the beds i dont think you can sleep in those. you have to be outside of the guild in order to sleep in a bed

and welcome to the forums

weirdkidinabox

Eccentric Genious
Premium
Reaction score

Sleeping isnt mandatory either. You can choose to forgo it entirely but most of the shops and stuff are shut which is a bit pants. Unless of course your into breaking and entering lol.

;)

Sephiroxas

Local Succubus
Premium
Reaction score

There's a few things you could do:
  • If you have a Golden Carrot handy, you could eat that, and it'll make it daylight for you.
  • There's a bed in Bowerstone. RIGHT next to the Weapons Smith, it's free for you to use.
  • If you go to sleep in any bed in Albion you can run out of the house while the screen is black, so you don't get fined and you don't get in trouble.
  • You could always spend some cash and sleep at the Pub's around Albion.
Unless, the problem, is that all the beds, everywhere won't highlight for you, then I'm not sure. :unsure:

L

locutus

Man;163929 said:
fable doesnt get updates as it isnt a game that has multiplayer
???