• Welcome to the Fable Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Fable series and video gaming.

Register Log in

Black Flag free on xbox live

bluetain

Reaction score
Has anyone played this game? It's currently free on xbox live, I got a little disappointed with assassins creed 3 and so gave Black Flag a miss when it was released. I started playing it because xbox live have made it free to play and have been blown away by this amazing game. It is my favourite AC title to date, and is now one of my top game's of all time. The details in this game are quite amazing, and it just works on every level, the battles at sea are really engaging, and the realisation of the West indies in colonial times just brilliant. Even time spent out of the animus is fun, really a great game on so many different levels, if you haven't played it and have a xbox 360 or one, download it for free now, you won't regret it.

Quistrix

yer maw
Town Guard
Premium
Reaction score
Yeah.

Free with GOLD. :'(

*runs off crying hysterically*

Dark Drakan

Guildmaster
Town Guard
Premium
Reaction score
It's probably been my favourite since Assassins Creed II, really enjoyed Black Flag and I disliked ACIII a lot (didn't bother to finish it) & it's far better than Unity too.

Gikoku

Smells like poo.
Town Guard
Reaction score
Nope, never played it before. I've got AC1, 2, and Brotherhood and so far Brotherhood has easily been my favorite. Those ship battles in Black Flag look terribly fun and epic though. If I don't ever get around to a PC copy of the game then I'll just wait till we get a PS4 down the line and grab a physical copy on the cheap.

I only have an Xbox 360 for it outside of the PC and from what I've seen the 360 version doesn't seem worth it in comparison to PC & Current gen, so I'll have to pass on this deal. Don't even have gold either. :( Sigh.