• Welcome to the Fable Community Forum!

    We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Fable series and video gaming.

    Register Log in

FreeRoam Setup

Albion Knight

Avatar the Old
Premium
Joined
Nov 25, 2006
Messages
6,026
Reaction score
141
Points
205
Age
51
Re: FreeRoam Setup

Vegeta;57620 said:
C:\Documents and Settings\Owner\Local Settings\Temporary Internet Files\Content.IE5\6EL7A3GA\FreeRoam[1].rar

I got to that... what do I do to it now that its on win rar?
Have you extracted freeroam.exe yet?
 

Albion Knight

Avatar the Old
Premium
Joined
Nov 25, 2006
Messages
6,026
Reaction score
141
Points
205
Age
51
Re: FreeRoam Setup

PM me and let's work this out
 
V

Vegeta

Guest
Re: FreeRoam Setup

Heres a screen shot... i dont know where to fine freeroam...

 

Albion Knight

Avatar the Old
Premium
Joined
Nov 25, 2006
Messages
6,026
Reaction score
141
Points
205
Age
51
Re: FreeRoam Setup

Vegeta;74806 said:
Heres a screen shot... i dont know where to fine freeroam...


The file you're looking for is called FinalAlbion.wad
You should find it in the levels folder illustrated below

8. Navigate to the Folder that has FinalAlbion.wad
The Default location is C:\Program Files\Microsoft Games\Fable - The Lost Chapters\data\Levels

Once you've found it you should be able to proceed to step 9 ;)
Hope that helped :D
 

§ephiroxa§

╫|I Am Justice|╫
Premium
Joined
Sep 18, 2006
Messages
9,469
Reaction score
520
Points
365
Age
33
Re: FreeRoam Setup

Perhaps you could include two images? one of the Program and ones you have already like so:




 

Albion Knight

Avatar the Old
Premium
Joined
Nov 25, 2006
Messages
6,026
Reaction score
141
Points
205
Age
51
Re: FreeRoam Setup

That's a good idea. If it all right with you I'll use those pictures.
 

§ephiroxa§

╫|I Am Justice|╫
Premium
Joined
Sep 18, 2006
Messages
9,469
Reaction score
520
Points
365
Age
33
Re: FreeRoam Setup

Albion Knight;74867 said:
That's a good idea. If it all right with you I'll use those pictures.

:thumbsup: Perfectly acceptable.
 
V

Vegeta

Guest
Re: FreeRoam Setup



Thats what i pulled up... so do i click lvls or finalalbion.wad?




if Finalalbion.wad heres what pulled up...

I clicked on finalalbion.wad in that then it disapered so i clicked extract and it says "would you like to overwrite?"
 

§ephiroxa§

╫|I Am Justice|╫
Premium
Joined
Sep 18, 2006
Messages
9,469
Reaction score
520
Points
365
Age
33
Re: FreeRoam Setup

You shouldn't have a level's folder inside another level's folder...
 

OldBoy

25,000
Joined
Mar 9, 2007
Messages
665
Reaction score
3
Points
60
Age
38
Re: FreeRoam Setup

Vegeta;75024 said:
(sorry cant find where the spoiler tag button is)

You can also type it: [NOPARSE]
[/NOPARSE]type spoiler here[NOPARSE]
[/NOPARSE]
 
V

Vegeta

Guest
Re: FreeRoam Setup

THANKS SO MUCH SEPHI FOR HELPING ME MAKE IT WORK!!! IF YOU EVER NEED ME JUST ASK...!! ANYTHING!
 

§ephiroxa§

╫|I Am Justice|╫
Premium
Joined
Sep 18, 2006
Messages
9,469
Reaction score
520
Points
365
Age
33
Re: FreeRoam Setup

Vegeta;75070 said:
THANKS SO MUCH SEPHI FOR HELPING ME MAKE IT WORK!!! IF YOU EVER NEED ME JUST ASK...!! ANYTHING!

:lol: :lol: :ninja: :thumbsup: No problem
 

Albion Knight

Avatar the Old
Premium
Joined
Nov 25, 2006
Messages
6,026
Reaction score
141
Points
205
Age
51
Re: FreeRoam Setup

OldBoy;75064 said:
You can also type it: [noparse]
[/noparse]type spoiler here[noparse]
[/noparse]

I've wondered how to type the spoiler tag w/o converting it +Rep for [noparse][noparse] tags before and after the
[/noparse]tags

Sephiroxas;75071 said:
:lol: :lol: :ninja: :thumbsup: No problem

Nice work Seph +Rep
Yay more modders in the ranks :w00t:
 
P

purpletangerine

Guest
Re: FreeRoam Setup

I'm up to #8...but there is no Finalalbion.wad
This may sound kinda stupid, but...how do I get that file?
 

Albion Knight

Avatar the Old
Premium
Joined
Nov 25, 2006
Messages
6,026
Reaction score
141
Points
205
Age
51
Re: FreeRoam Setup

If you did a default installation it should be in C:\Program Files\Microsoft Games\Fable - The Lost Chapters\data\Levels otherwise you'll have to search for it .
 
P

purpletangerine

Guest
Re: FreeRoam Setup

I did do a search. It's not there...:(
 

§ephiroxa§

╫|I Am Justice|╫
Premium
Joined
Sep 18, 2006
Messages
9,469
Reaction score
520
Points
365
Age
33
Re: FreeRoam Setup

purpletangerine;75516 said:
I did do a search. It's not there...:(

Well then..that's pretty much impossible if you've been playing fable because finalalbion.wad IS fable. It's all the maps You can't play fable without it. :wacko:
 

droded

I Am Awesome
Premium
Joined
Nov 15, 2006
Messages
5,963
Reaction score
40
Points
150
Age
17
Re: FreeRoam Setup

Uhh... This may sound odd, but in the last 2 hours I fixed my Fable. Could someone send me both the WinRAR Setup and the FreeRoam setup via Email? Please :(

Both the sites are blocked on my school network.
 
Top