• Welcome to the Fable Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Fable series and video gaming.

Register Log in

How to wield just about anything.

Reaction score
How to wield just about anything.

Hi, I'm not very good at writign tutorials, and I couldn't find a tutorial for this written up, so I thought I'd write it myself, and if anyone could re-write this for me including pictures and stuff, that'd be great. Ok on to the tutorial.

If you've read droded's tutorials on how you can be your favourite rival character and how to make your own legendary weapon, you'll find this very easy.

Step 1:

Open up Fable Explorer, and scroll down to find OBJECT, double click it.

Step 2:

Look for the weapon you want to be your base weapon, for example if you have an iron longsword, look for that, it should look like IRON_LONGSWORD, then double click it.

Step 3:

A new window will open, click once on OBJECT in the new window, and wait for the stuff to load.

Step 4:

In the new information loaded on the right hand side, scroll down to find MESH_SWORD_IRON_1, there will be various text boxes with stuff like Model ID. Don't touch any of this yet.

Step 5:

In the top left hand corner, in the white box, double click graphics.big

Step 6:

Click the + sign in the new submenu on the left hand side, next to MBANK_ALLMESHES.

Step 7:

Now for the important part, choosing the item you want your sword to look like. For a a tryout before you try anything else, look for another sword like Sword of aeons so you can easily distinguish the change in your sword, the mesh your lookign for is called MESH_SWORD_OF_AEONS_01 ok once you found it, double click it.

Step 8:

Near the top there should be a box saying ID, copy and paste the number which is 7947. Once you've copied the number, look in the top right hand corner for the X, the one underneath the windows bar.

Step 9: