• Welcome to the Fable Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Fable series and video gaming.

Register Log in

[COMMUNITY] Real life Fable 2 Fortune's Tower Set

hobbes_pwn

Man's Best Friend...Hobbe
Reaction score
[COMMUNITY] Real life Fable 2 Fortune's Tower Set

17817ba7fa2b9ab8f765dc0048babf04.jpg

http://www.capcom-unity.com/snow_infernus/blog/2009/12/05/my_hand_made_fable_fortunes_tower_set

SNOW said:
Fable is easily one of my favorite games. I've spent hours upon hours in both full games, and definitely found the Pub Games to be awesome. Ever since the Pub Games released, I was thinking how cool it would be to have an actual Fortune's Tower set. I thought that eventually there would be a set like this a purchasable item, but a couple months back I got tired of waiting. I start designing the exact set you see in the pictures here.

First things first, I needed to completely redraw the cards. I used to work as a designer back in Chicago before coming to San Francisco to work here at Capcom, so I had a few connections back there that could print the cards professionally, and exactly to my specifications. I took photos off the screen of my TV while playing Pub Games, then imported them into Adobe Illustrator and began the long process of recreating all the cards.

I wanted all the bits of this to seem as if they came from the world of Fable, so I designed everything with the look as if it was a few hundred years old, and used by the traveling game masters in pubs. That said, I added distressing and imperfections to the cards, and had the print shop order a special parchment card stock to give the cards that old and worn feel. I had three complete decks with extras made.