Missing Downloadable Content?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Monochron

New Member
Joined
Jan 19, 2011
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
33
I downloaded a couple of the free things and the such onto my game and for some reason whenever i try to play offline I get an error that I do not have the required downloadable content necessary to load the saved games. When I play online though, there is no problem.

As a result when it prompts me to download them when I try offline, I can't download anything because I am offline. But when I am online again it doesn't prompt me to download them.

I have tried downloading them manually but that doesn't work. Any ideas?
 

goatfeasters

Does anyone have food?
Joined
Mar 15, 2010
Messages
315
Reaction score
1
Points
30
If you mean that you just can't download anything while you are offline, you can't because you aren't connected to Live and, therefore, the Marketplace. If that isn't the problem, please restate it.
 

Monochron

New Member
Joined
Jan 19, 2011
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
33
If you mean that you just can't download anything while you are offline, you can't because you aren't connected to Live and, therefore, the Marketplace. If that isn't the problem, please restate it.
Heh, sorry, no that's not my problem. Let me repost a bit.

" for some reason whenever i try to play offline I get an error that I do not have the required downloadable content necessary to load the saved games. When I play online though, there is no problem."

So, When online, I can play fine. But when offline, it says I have to download more stuff to play my saved game. presumably meaning that I do not have the downloadable content that the last player's saved game has. However, I do have the content.


 

Monochron

New Member
Joined
Jan 19, 2011
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
33
Anybody have any clue what this would be? Or how I might go about Resolving it?

Does anyone from Lionhead read around here?
 

Necronic

New Member
Joined
Feb 14, 2011
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
37
I have the same exact problem and its ****ing me off. I have 2 xboxes one in the Bedroom and one in the living room. i go to the bedroom to get away from everyone watch movies or play games that id normally play in the LR. well when i tried to do that with Fable 3 I got the same error. I actually took my X-box out to the LR and downloaded everything onto my X-Crock. took it back to my room and still got the error.
 

Dracelix

Paladin
Joined
Mar 15, 2010
Messages
680
Reaction score
10
Points
80
i think the way to fix the problem is to redownload your content licenses to the xbox you are using.
this happened to me with fable 2 because i downloaded the dlc then got a new xbox, and i couldnt use it offline, until i got the content licenses from the first xbox to the new one and it worked then.

you redownload them through the accounts page on xbox.com
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top