Solution to Importing Fable II save into Fable III

sfroggy1

Resident Muppet
Legendary Hero
Joined
Jan 5, 2009
Messages
1,038
Reaction score
116
Points
145
Age
31
Just so there is no confusion about the matter, Fable III DOES import from your save in Fable II ! :w00t:

Now, the import goes by the LAST SAVE you made in Fable II. You WON'T be able to import from the Main Menu in Fable III, etc. This means you won't get to choose which Fable II Hero will be referenced in Fable III unless you load up your copy of Fable II, select which save you want to be imported, load that up and then simply just save your game and exit. Make sure you HAVEN'T started a new save in Fable III just yet ;)

Your Fable II Hero will then be recognized as being either a King or Queen and what choices he or she made in Fable II will be mentioned to you e.g The Final Choice in Fable II may be mentioned by Walter when you do combat training with him, or you will overhear NPC's talking about them. So far this is all I know that affects your Fable III save.

This is what I have been reading elsewhere btw and I doubt they would have cut the import from Fable II without notifying us. Everyone who has Fable III, or is about to receive their copy shortly, I hope you enjoy the experience ! I still have to wait until Friday >_<

Also, if you have any further problems with the game that either involve having to post spoilers about the story or gameplay then post in the Fable III Help Section :D

Link: http://projectego.net/forums/forums/fable-3-help.29/
 

Arseface

Look at me still talking when theres science to do
Legendary Hero
Joined
Dec 28, 2006
Messages
6,981
Reaction score
854
Points
315
Noice, thanks for the info!

Do you know if, say I start a game and my good version of Fable II gets referenced, and then I save, quit, and change Fable II to my evil save, will it change to my evil save in Fable III? What I'm trying to say, is once you start a game, does it lock onto a Fable II save?
 

BowerstoneInFlames

Anarchist In Training
Joined
Sep 25, 2010
Messages
37
Reaction score
5
Points
10
Na, it would just be last saved game on FII to the creation of FIII save, so if you play FII again it shouldn't change, it would only affect a new save of FIII you were to make thereafter.
 

Arseface

Look at me still talking when theres science to do
Legendary Hero
Joined
Dec 28, 2006
Messages
6,981
Reaction score
854
Points
315
Na, it would just be last saved game on FII to the creation of FIII save, so if you play FII again it shouldn't change, it would only affect a new save of FIII you were to make thereafter.
Cool, thanks man.
 

Steve

Administrator
Staff member
Guildmaster
Joined
Jan 1, 1970
Messages
3,954
Reaction score
287
Points
245
Age
34
You're the man, froggy! Thanks for clearing this up and I think this deserves a sticky! Ew...
 

Bwwuddy

Casper
Joined
Oct 25, 2010
Messages
31
Reaction score
0
Points
8
Age
29
I didnt like the way my hero looked in fable II, could i avoid transfering him?
 

Arseface

Look at me still talking when theres science to do
Legendary Hero
Joined
Dec 28, 2006
Messages
6,981
Reaction score
854
Points
315
I seriously doubt your Fable II hero's look will make any appearance at all in Fable III
 

SaintofAlbion

Warrior Saint
Joined
Jun 21, 2010
Messages
139
Reaction score
7
Points
35
Thanks for the info Froggy! I gotta go update my saves to what I want them to be.
 

cheezMcNASTY

Edible in some countries
Legendary Hero
Joined
Jan 6, 2007
Messages
6,174
Reaction score
1,634
Points
315
wait let me get this straight... you DO NOT get to choose which one of your heroes gets imported?
it just automatically loads up the last save on the last hero played regardless of which one it is???
 

sfroggy1

Resident Muppet
Legendary Hero
Joined
Jan 5, 2009
Messages
1,038
Reaction score
116
Points
145
Age
31
wait let me get this straight... you DO NOT get to choose which one of your heroes gets imported?
it just automatically loads up the last save on the last hero played regardless of which one it is???
This appears to be the case but it may be patched in the near future so you are given an option. Until then we don't know mate :(
 

Dagzey

Sith Lord
Joined
Oct 27, 2008
Messages
895
Reaction score
10
Points
80
Started playing F3 today, and this does appear to be the case. the last F2 Hero i played was female, therefore my Hero's Hero Parent was the mother.
 

zmalt

Morte Mercante
Joined
Oct 6, 2010
Messages
110
Reaction score
5
Points
35
Age
30
Good to know my Fable II hero is not forgotten, thank you!
 

SimonKalevra

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 12, 2007
Messages
1,440
Reaction score
31
Points
110
Age
32
I don't even wanna complete Fable II... WHAT THE HELL?!?
Could make it till Friday I guess, but nah.. I'll watch a movie and complain about the Americans getting the game three days before me.. those lucky.. jerks!
 
Joined
Oct 7, 2010
Messages
847
Reaction score
12
Points
60
Just so there is no confusion about the matter, Fable III DOES import from your save in Fable II ! :w00t:

Now, the import goes by the LAST SAVE you made in Fable II. You WON'T be able to import from the Main Menu in Fable III, etc. This means you won't get to choose which Fable II Hero will be referenced in Fable III unless you load up your copy of Fable II, select which save you want to be imported, load that up and then simply just save your game and exit. Make sure you HAVEN'T started a new save in Fable III just yet ;)

Your Fable II Hero will then be recognized as being either a King or Queen and what choices he or she made in Fable II will be mentioned to you e.g The Final Choice in Fable II may be mentioned by Walter when you do combat training with him, or you will overhear NPC's talking about them. So far this is all I know that affects your Fable III save.

This is what I have been reading elsewhere btw and I doubt they would have cut the import from Fable II without notifying us. Everyone who has Fable III, or is about to receive their copy shortly, I hope you enjoy the experience ! I still have to wait until Friday >_<

Also, if you have any further problems with the game that either involve having to post spoilers about the story or gameplay then post in the Fable III Help Section :D

Link: http://projectego.net/forums/forums/fable-3-help.29/
It didnt let me choose, it auto imported my last F2 save
 

Foxtrot_Reaper

New Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2010
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
36
Yes From what I can see my hero is well ... I was a villian and well oddly enough my brother character resembles my 'villan'
 

BatusBrad

Active Member
Joined
Oct 8, 2010
Messages
74
Reaction score
18
Points
35
Age
50
This appears to be the case but it may be patched in the near future so you are given an option. Until then we don't know mate :(
No doubt about it - it quietly (No prompts) references the last F2 Save.
 
Top